World Cup Time - What's the time of the World Cup?

Custom Search


GMT  World Clock  Europe Time  UK Time  London Time  CET  Germany Time  Paris Time  Rome Time  EET  DST  World Time Zones 

World Cup Time

Football World Cup 2014 - Brazil 



When is the next Football / Soccer World Cup?

Football World Cup (Soccer)

2014 Hosts: Brazil

The 2014 FIFA World Cup will be the 20th FIFA World Cup, an international football (soccer) tournament, scheduled to take place in Brazil from 12 June to 13 July 2014.

It will be the second time that Brazil has hosted the competition, the previous being in 1950.  Brazil will become the fifth country to have hosted the World Cup twice, after Mexico, Italy, France and Germany.

32 countries' teams will take part in the finals tournament, playing in 12 cities throughout Brazil.  It is scheduled to be the first World Cup to be held in South America since the 1978 World Cup in Argentina, the first time two consecutive World Cups are staged outside Europe, and the first time two consecutive World Cups are staged in the Southern Hemisphere (the 2010 World Cup was held in South Africa).   It will also be the first World Cup to use goal-line technology.

Spain are the defending champion, having defeated the Netherlands 10 in the 2010 World Cup final.  It will also be the first finals appearance of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The sale of tickets for the World Cup started on 20 August 2013. An estimated 3.3 million tickets will be available and the majority will be sold through FIFA's website

2018 Hosts: Russia

2022 Hosts: Qatar

2010 FIFA Football World Cup (19th FIFA World Cup) took place 11 June - 11 July 2010 in South Africa.

2010 Football World Cup qualification process began in August 2007 involved 204 national teams.

This will be the first time that the tournament has been hosted by an African nation, after South Africa beat Morocco and Egypt in an all-African bidding process.

The draw for the finals took place on 4 December 2009 in Cape Town, South Africa.

Rugby Union World Cup

England 2015

The eighth Rugby (Union) World Cup (RWC)  will take place in England in September / October 2015.  


Cricket World Cup

ICC 2015

2015 ICC World Cup final is due to be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand.





Follow World Cup Time on Twitter: @WorldCupTime

Delivered by Germany time server (de4)

Twitter: @WorldCupTime ] World Cup: FAQs ] World Cup Teams - Brazil 2014 ] Sporting World Cups ]

 Mirror servers:
UK: World Cup Time /  USA: World Cup Time /  EU: World Cup Time
Canada: World Cup Time /  India: World Cup Time /  China: World Cup Time

Time Zones
Africa, Asia, Australia, Canada, Caribbean, Europe
European Union, Pacific / Oceania, Russia, South America, UK, USA
Why not?
  • Give us your feedback and comments using the Visitors Book
  • Bookmark this page NOW!
  • Make a link to us from your website?
  • Advertise? Please contact us via the Feedback Form
Mirror Sites

Hong Kong, China:
Rest of World


Thank you for visiting the wwp? global network of websites!

Please read the legal page and data policy page. credits page.
Copyright ? 1995 - 2014 - Greenwich2000Getwwp? GMT
All trade-marks acknowledged

Last revised: December 08, 2013 17:59 -0000 GMT

World Cup Time - What's the time of the World Cup?